Policy Manual Version 2.0 Subcommittee

Purpose

To reach agreement on Illinois Energy Efficiency Policy Manual Version 2.0, for filing with the Commission in 2019. Two Illinois policy documents were finalized on September 19, 2019 and filed with the Commission for approval in October 2019 (see ICC Docket No. 19-0983) – Policy Manual Version 2.0 and IL-TRM Policy Document Version 3.0. Since the latest versions of the Policy Manual and IL-TRM Policy Document have been finalized, the Policy Manual Subcommittee is not active at this time.

Final Policy Documents

Process

  • Participation in the Policy Manual Subcommittee update process meetings for Policy Manual Version 2.0 was open to all interested SAG participants. Click here to download the final Policy Manual Subcommittee Version 2.0 Plan.
  • Large group Policy Manual Subcommittee Meetings to discuss proposed policy language were held from September 2018 to June 2019.
  • Negotiation meetings were open to utilities and non-financially interested stakeholders. Negotiation meetings were held in late June and early July 2019.
  • All Policy Manual Subcommittee participants had an opportunity to propose new policies or changes to existing policies for consideration in Policy Manual Version 2.0. The SAG Facilitator also maintained a policy tracking document following the finalization of Policy Manual Version 1.0 and Version 1.1, which was discussed by the Policy Manual Subcommittee as part of the Version 2.0 update process.
  • Draft policy language for review by Subcommittee participants was not posted on the SAG website. Instead, draft language was circulated directly to Policy Manual Subcommittee participants for review prior to each meeting.

Subcommittee Meetings

Policy Manual Subcommittee Version 2.0 Meetings were held on the following dates:

  • Meeting #1: Wed.Sept. 19, 2018
  • Meeting #2: Wed., Sept. 17, 2018
  • Meeting #3: Thurs., Nov. 8, 2018
  • Meeting #4: Wed., Dec. 12, 2018 (teleconference)
  • Meeting #5: Wed., Jan. 9, 2019 (teleconference)
  • Meeting #6: Wed., Feb. 6, 2019
  • Meeting #7: Fri., Feb. 15, 2019 (teleconference)
  • Meeting #8: Tues., April 9, 2019
  • Meeting #9: Fri., May 17, 2019 (teleconference)
  • Meeting #10: Wed., May 22, 2019 (teleconference)
  • Meeting #11: Mon., June 3, 2019 (teleconference)
  • Meeting #12: Fri., June 7, 2019 (teleconference)
  • Meeting #13: Tues., June 25, 2019 (Springfield)