Illinois Energy Efficiency 

Stakeholder Advisory Group

Draft Evaluation Plans

Draft evaluation plans will be added to this page as they are made available for review, and removed once final plans are completed by evaluators.


Draft multi-year and annual evaluation plans (for calendar years 2018-2021) were provided by independent evaluators for review and comment in early January 2018 (for additional information on this review process, see IL EE Policy Manual, Section 10.1, EM&V Work Plans). Comments on draft plans were due on January 29, 2018. Evaluation plans were finalized by evaluators and shared with SAG participants in late February 2018.


Click here to access final Evaluation Plans for 2018-2021.  


Key Evaluator Contacts for Evaluation Plans:

  • Ameren Illinois Evaluators: Hannah Arnold Howard, Opinion Dynamics (harnold@opiniondynamics.com) and Zach Ross, Opinion Dynamics (zross@opiniondynamics).
  • ComEd Evaluators: Jeff Erickson, Navigant (Jeff.Erickson@Navigant.com) and Mary Thony, Navigant (Mary.Thony@navigant.com).
  • Nicor Gas Evaluators: Kevin Grabner, Navigant (Kevin.Grabner@navigant.com) and Mary Thony, Navigant (Mary.Thony@navigant.com).
  • Peoples Gas - North Shore Gas Evaluators: Kevin Grabner, Navigant (Kevin.Grabner@navigant.com); and Mary Thony, Navigant (Mary.Thony@navigant.com).


Additional Draft Evaluation Plans for Review


Memo from Navigant to ComEd: Opportunities to Advance Energy Efficiency and Demand Response Evaluation using AMI Data (1/24/18)

  • Comments due by 4/3/18. Send comments to Josh Arnold, Navigant (josh.arnold@navigant.com); Laura Tabor, Navigant (Laura.Tabor@navigant.com); Pace Goodman, Navigant (pace.goodman@navigant.com); Vince Gutierrez, ComEd (vincent.gutierrez@comed.com); Erin Daughton (Erin.Daughton@Comed.com); and Jennifer Morris, ICC Staff (Jennifer.Morris@Illinois.gov).


ComEd Evaluation Research: IL TRM Measure Updates (3/8/18)

  • Comments due by 3/30/18. Send comments to Josh Arnold, Navigant (josh.arnold@navigant.com); Chelsea Lamar, Navigant (chelsea.lamar@navigant.com); Vince Gutierrez, ComEd (vincent.gutierrez@comed.com); Erin Daughton (Erin.Daughton@Comed.com); and Jennifer Morris, ICC Staff (Jennifer.Morris@Illinois.gov).


Previously Added Draft Evaluation Plan Documents

  • AIC Transition Period Evaluation Plan - Draft added 12/6/17. Comments due by December 15. Send comments to Hannah Arnold (harnold@opiniondynamics.com, Zach Ross (zross@opinoindynamics.com), and Jennifer Morris (jmorris@illinois.gov).